StatSci winners of SBSS paper competition

ASA logo

Students and postdocs affiliated with Duke Statistical Science were well-represented among the winners of the 2023 Section on Bayesian Statistical Science paper competition.  Winners include:

  • Yueqi Shen:  MSS alum, now a Ph.D. student at UNC
  • Yichen Zhu. recent Ph.D. alum going to Bocconi for a postdoc
  • Joseph Feldman: new postdoc starting August 2023
  • Filippo Ascolani: new assistant professor starting January 2024.

Additionally, Yueqi won the section's Laplace Award. Congratulations to all!