MSS Welcomes Back Accomplished Alumni for Annual Dinner

Photo of 2024 MSS Alumni
Photo Credit: Megan Deyncourt, Statistical Science Download original Image (jpg 1.32 MB)

The MSS program celebrated our annual alumni dinner at the JB Duke on February 23rd. The event, hosted by the MSS GCC, featured keynote speaker Dr. Christopher Krapu (MS ’20), who shared his experience and insightful advice, and an alumni panel sharing experiences from across multiple industries and fields, including NVIDIA, Aetna/CVSHealth, and Zillow.  Department Chair Dr. Jerry Reiter and Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science Dr. David Banks also shared remarks in support of the MSS program, and current students had the opportunity to network with alumni and faculty over drinks and delicious desserts. Thanks to all alumni, faculty, and students who attended, especially our distinguished speakers, diligent GCC members, and MSS administrative team:

Dr. Christopher Krapu (MS '20)
Aasha Reddy (MS ’22)
Bo Liu (MS ’21)
Jennifer Kreizenbeck (MS ’20)
Camilla Yu (MS ’23)

GCC members
Alonso Guerrero Castañeda (MS ’24)
Jasmine Wang (MS ’25)
Natalie Smith (MS ’24)
Catherine Wang (MS ’25)
Netra Mittal (MS ’25)

Minh Anh To (MS ’25)
Chris Oswald (MS ’25)

MSS Administration
Dr. Li Ma, Interim Program Director
Megan Kelly Deyncourt, Associate Director
Lori Rauch, DGSA