Duke StatSci Savage Award Finalists!


Duke Statistical Science PhD alumnus Kelly Moran, postdoc Sharmistha Guha, and postdoc Tommaso Rigon have been named 2020 Savage Awards Finalists.   The Savage Award, named in honor of Leonard J. “Jimmie” Savage, is bestowed each year to two outstanding doctoral dissertations in Bayesian econometrics and statistics, one each in Theory & Methods and Applied Methodology.  Kelly and Sharmistha were named in the category Applied Methodology, and Tommaso was named in the category Theory and Methods.   All finalists present their research at the 2021 International Society for Bayesian Analysis World meeting.  Congratulations to Kelly, Sharmistha, and Tommaso!