Master's Committee

Each student in the M.S. program has Master's Committee of 3 faculty members who serve an advisory role.

  • Committee is assigned by the M.S. Director and approved by the DGS at the end of the first year of study
  • At least 2 members must be full-time primary faculty in Statistical Science, 1 of whom will be committee chair
  • Third member can be from another Duke department, such as a faculty member from an applied area of the student's interest